UltiTalk.Com

General => Ulti Strategy => Topic started by: JustinFereshetian on March 20, 2013, 12:06:10 AM



Title: Defensive endzone foul, is it a score?
Post by: JustinFereshetian on March 20, 2013, 12:06:10 AM
So when a receiver is stripped in the endzone a goal is awarded. But what if the receiver was fouled by body contact other than a strip (for example pushed or hit) in the endzone they're attacking and ends up not catching the disc as a result? If the foul is uncontested does it end up as a score since it happened in the endzone, or is possession given on the goal line? I know that if it was contested it would go back to the thrower, but I'm not certain about if it was uncontested by the defense.


Title: Re: Defensive endzone foul, is it a score?
Post by: DesignatedDecoy (DD) on April 08, 2013, 01:03:59 PM
It wasn't at Nationals.

My understanding of the rules is a non-strip foul which is not contested grants the offensive player possession of the disc at the nearest spot on the playing field.  Generally the end zone is seperate from the 40x70 playing field.

In the game in question, one of the semis on youtube, the player walked it to the line and tapped it in... Much the same as a turn over in your own endzone.


Title: Re: Defensive endzone foul, is it a score?
Post by: BrookDle on May 02, 2013, 02:34:59 AM
It depends on the condition what kind of foul it is whether it has occurred before or after the disc recieved. For getting the detailed information about what kind of foul it is click here: http://www.experts123.com/q/is-an-uncontested-foul-in-the-end-zone-by-a-defensive-player-a-score-or-does-the-disc-come-out-to-the-goal-line.html


SimplePortal 2.1.1