UltiTalk.Com
Welcome to the ULTIMATE Ultimate Frisbee forum. October 19, 2019, 11:32:30 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

The ultimate forum for talking about Ultimate Frisbee. Aimed at bringing new life to the world of Ultimate Frisbee discussions, UltiTalk.Com (UT) combines both regional and international topics in one friendly place. So say hello to UT: The International Ultimate Frisbee forum.

Register your FREE UltiTalk.Com account to reveal the members-only Shout Box, Chatroom, and more!
Suggestions or comments? Post them on the Feedback board.
 
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Members Links Gallery Login Register  
Visit UltiTalk.Com on TwitterVisit UltiTalk.Com on Facebook

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Del.icio.us Digg FURL FaceBook Stumble Upon Reddit SlashDot Google Bookmarks Ma.gnolia MSN Live Squidoo Yahoo My Web     Bookmark  |  Print  
Author Topic: Rules Question: In and Out of Bounds  (Read 4433 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
JustinFereshetian
Newbie
*

Karma: +2/-0
Offline Offline

United States United States

Posts: 11



View Profile
« on: April 06, 2012, 12:47:50 AM »

Ok so I am aware that in order to complete a pass your first ground contact has to be in bounds, but I'm also aware that the rule book states that "A player contacting the out-of-bounds area is out-of-bounds" So does this mean that even if their first foot is in-bounds, but before they catch the disc they straddle the sideline with their other foot that they are technically out, or is that still considered in?
Logged
pushpass
Newbie
*

Karma: +3/-0
Offline Offline

United States United States

Posts: 9



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2012, 07:41:53 PM »

If you are contacting anything that is out of bounds when you acquire possession of the disc, you are out of bounds.  If you are straddling, you are out.  Your "first foot" does not matter for the purposes of possession until you catch the disc. 

Therefore in your example, your first foot would touch in bounds and you would be in bounds.  Your second foot would touch out of bounds and you would then be out.  You would then catch the disc and be out.   

I hope that clears it up.
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Del.icio.us Digg FURL FaceBook Stumble Upon Reddit SlashDot Google Bookmarks Ma.gnolia MSN Live Squidoo Yahoo My Web     Bookmark  |  Print  
 
Facebook Comments

Jump to:  






Advertise on UT!



Register your FREE UltiTalk.Com account to remove these ads!
Change language to English Change language to Brazilian Change language to Chinese-Simplified Change language to Danish Change language to Dutch Change language to English Change language to Finnish Change language to French Change language to German Change language to Greek Change language to Hebrew Change language to Hungarian Change language to Indonesian Change language to Italian Change language to Japanese Change language to Norwegian Change language to Polish Change language to Portuguese Change language to Romanian Change language to Russian Change language to Spanish Change language to Swedish Change language to Thai Change language to Turkish Change language to Ukranian Change language to Vietnamese

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
UltiTalk.Com is the #1 forum and bulletin board for talking about, chatting about and discussing Ultimate Frisbee.
Please help spread the word to promote an international community of Ultimate Frisbee players, coaches and teachers.


Site Design By MWM Consulting, Inc. MWM Consulting, Inc.



Google last visited this page September 30, 2019, 06:40:19 AM
SimplePortal 2.1.1